A 17thC Laudian church with unique mixture of Classic and Gothic architecture. The glass in the east window is in the shape of a Catherine wheel and is contemporary with the rebuilding of the church in 1630. The tower dates from 1504. The organ dates from 1686 and is housed in a fine Gibbons case. Originally built by Father Smith, it has been altered and enlarged over the years mainly by Willis in 1863.
For latest visitor information and details of concerts, services and other events please visit the website.