Search Events

Crisis at The Underworld

This event has finished.
See similar events or search events.


Crisis formed in 1977 with the lineup of Phrazer (vocals), Lester Jones (lead guitar), Douglas Pearce (guitar), Tony Wakeford (bass) and Insect Robin the Cleaner (drums). Their debut single, "No Town Hall", was released in 1978 on Action Group Records. On 1 November 1978, Crisis recorded four tracks at a Peel Session for BBC Radio 1,with two of the tracks released as the 'UK 79' 7"single in 1979 on the Ardkor label. The remaining two Peel Session songs were posthumously issued by Ardkor in 1981 as 'Alienation' In early 1979, the band underwent a major change in personnel when Phrazer and Insect Robin the Cleaner were replaced by Dexter (a longtime fan and roadie) and Luke Rendle. After performing their last show, supporting Magazine and Bauhaus in their hometown of Guildford in Surrey on 10 May 1980, the band broke up. A recording of the final show was released in 2008 as the Ends! CD.

Now in 2017, 40 years on, Crisis have reformed with a line-up of... Lloyd James - Vocals Tony Wakeford - Bass, Vocals Clive Giblin - Lead Guitar, Vocals Igor Olejar - Drums

Venue Details & Map

The Underworld Camden

174 Camden High Street
+44 (0)20 7482 1932

Look for similar items by category