The Clark Tracey Quartet at Mirth, Marvel And Maud


The Clark Tracey Quartet play the music of Stan Tracey, the 'Godfather of British Jazz', with Art Themen (saxes), Bruce Boardman (piano) and Andrew Cleyndert (bass). To celebrate what would have been Stan Tracey's 90th year, Clark Tracey has written the definitive biography of his father - The Godfather of British Jazz. The concert will be part of the book's launch and will feature Stan's music alongside well-known jazz standards. Clark Tracey is one of the UK's premier jazz men with an international career as an outstanding composer, arranger and drummer. He has won Best Drummer in various awards five times, including the British Jazz Awards in 2016 and 2017. This concert is one of a series during 2017 to raise funds to support the work of the National Jazz Archive.


Adult Ticket: From £17.00 (USD22.47) per ticket

Venue Details & Map

Mirth, Marvel and Maud

186 Hoe Street
E17 4QH
+44 (0)20 8520 8636
Public transport:
Walthamstow Central, Underground

Look for similar items by category