Aurora Orchestra at Kings Place


Ravel Mother Goose Suite (original version for piano four-hands)

Mozart Piano Concerto No. 10 in E flat for two pianos, K365

Stravinsky Concerto in D for strings

Schubert Symphony No. 5 in B flat, D485

Katia and Marielle Labeque piano

Aurora Orchestra

Nicholas Collon conductor

Echoes Of Mozart

The incomparable Labeque sisters return to Kings Place for Mozart's double piano concerto, as part of a programme also featuring Schubert's best-loved symphony.

Following sell-out appearances in 2011 and 2015, Katia and Marielle Labeque return to Kings Place as part of Aurora Orchestra's Mozart's Piano series. Nicholas Collon conducts a programme which traces Mozart's musical legacy through later composers, most obviously in the heavily Mozartian inflections of Schubert's Symphony No. 5. Stravinsky also harks back to the classical in his fiery Concerto for strings, whilst for Ravel - whose Mother Goose Suite is heard here in its original version for piano four-hands - Mozart was nothing less than 'the musician par excellence, our god!'

'O Mozart! Immortal Mozart! What countless impressions of a brighter, better life hast thou stamped upon our souls!' (Schubert, diary entry of June 1816).


Adult Ticket: £9.50 to £69.50 (USD12.58 - USD92.03) per ticket

Venue Details & Map

Kings Place

90 York Way
King's Cross
N1 9AG
+44 (0)20 7520 1460
Public transport:
Kings Cross St Pancras International Euston

Look for similar items by category