Isabelle Faust And Alexander Melnikov at Wigmore Hall

This event has finished.
See similar events or search events.


Isabelle Faust violin

Alexander Melnikov fortepiano

Mozart wrote his first violin sonatas during childhood. He went on to develop the genre in later years with works such as the Violin Sonata in F K377, a mix of high spirits and melancholic reflection, and the Violin Sonata in A K526, considered by many to be his finest composition for violin and keyboard.

Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

Violin Sonata in E flat major K380

6 Variations in G minor K360 'Helas, j'ai perdu mon amant'

Violin Sonata in F major K377


Violin Sonata in E minor K304

Violin Sonata in A major K526

Venue Details & Map

Wigmore Hall

Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore Street
+44 (0)20 7935 2141

Look for similar items by category