Russian Chamber Music: Lament & Inspiration at Royal College Of Music

This event has finished.
See similar events or search events.


Britten Theatre Rachmaninov Trio elegiaque no 1 in G minor Glazunov Saxophone Quartet op 109 Tchaikovsky Piano trio in A minor op 50 Dedicated 'in memory of a great artist' to pianist Nikolai Rubinstein, lament is at the heart of Tchaikovsky's piano trio. Mournful and lyrical, Rachmaninov was inspired to use the same form for his first Trio elegiaque. In between we hear Glazunov's landmark saxophone quartet, dedicated to Le Quatuor de la Musique de la Garde Republicaine ensemble. This concert is part of the Philharmonia Orchestra's Voices of Revolution: Russia 1917 series.

Venue Details & Map

Royal College of Music

Prince Consort Road
South Kensington
0207591 4314

Look for similar items by category