40th Anniversary Celebration Concert at St James's Church


Mozart's 40th Symphony and Tchaikovsky's String Serenade feature in this special birthday concert, conducted by Founder/Artistic Director Clive Fairbairn. Also included are two of Mozart's finest Concert Arias and Copland's Quiet City with soloists: Susanna Fairbairn (soprano) and Robert Vanryne (trumpet). When New Mozart Orchestra gave its inaugural concert in London in 1977, Classical Music magazine's reviewer wrote: 'This was the most impressive debut of recent years; it deserves to last'. And so it has. Critical acclaim in all the national press has been echoed by great artists who have performed alongside, including John Lill: '...sincere gratitude to the orchestra which, under your sympathetic direction, afforded my marvellous and inspiring support in the Mozart K.466 Concerto.' Diversifying into outreach activities, the NMO has contributed significantly to literally tens of thousands of children's discovery of orchestral music through its regional concerts in schools funded by, amongst others, Arts Council England and The Rothschild Foundation.


Adult Ticket: £8.00 to £24.00 (€8.99 - €26.97) per ticket

Venue Details & Map

St James's Church Piccadilly

197 Piccadilly
+44 (0)20 7734 4511
Public transport:
Take south side exit and walk straight ahead.

Look for similar items by category