Search Events

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

From to

Cricket World Cup Trophy at Lord's Cricket Ground. Image courtesy of Cricket World Cup, 2019
Watch the world’s best teams battle it out for the biggest prize in cricket. Read More


See the top international sides go head to head for the prestigious ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 title at two of London’s famous grounds, The Kia Oval and Lord’s.

Before the tournament begins, get up close to the coveted ICC Cricket World Cup trophy as it goes on a 100-day tour of England and Wales. Its final stop will be in London on 29 May, the day before the tournament’s first match. 


Attend or watch the Opening Party on The Mall on 29 May, where you can enjoy an evening of live music, sport and entertainment. Tickets are available via a ballot, which is open until 1 May. 


Enjoy a whole summer of cricket, which kicks off at The Kia Oval with a match between hosts England and South Africa, and culminates with the champions being crowned at Lord’s. There are 10 matches played in London during the tournament, with the other matches taking place around the country.


Follow your team through the group stage as every team plays each other in a round-robin format, from which just four teams progress to the final stages. Afghanistan, reigning champions Australia, Bangladesh, hosts England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies make up the 10-team line-up.

This is a record fifth time England and Wales have hosted the tournament.

The public ballot for tickets has now closed. However, you can check for tickets on the official resale ticket platform, the only authorised resale website of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. Resale tickets are available up to and throughout the tournament, and are sold at face value.

Venue Details & Map

Look for similar items by category