Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum Free

Exhibition situated in the crypt of a fine 19thC Gothic church, looking at the history of the Royal London Hospital since its foundation in 1740. Also the development of medicine in the east end of… Read More

About

Exhibition situated in the crypt of a fine 19thC Gothic church, looking at the history of the Royal London Hospital since its foundation in 1740. Also the development of medicine in the east end of London. Nursing uniforms and instruments on show. Research facilities for archive users available. Donations welcome. One to two temporary displays annually on historical/health care subjects.

Prices and Opening Times

Adult Ticket: Free
Child Ticket: Free
Family Ticket: Free
Concession Ticket: Free

Opening Times:

You can view original documents in the reading rooms from 09:00 Tuesday to Saturday.

Closure dates

Easter Friday 14 April to Monday 17 April (closing at 5pm on Thursday 13 April)

May Bank Holiday Saturday 29 April to Monday 1 May

Spring Bank Holiday Saturday 27 May to Monday 29 May

August Bank Holiday Saturday 26 August to Monday 28 August

Christmas 2017 Saturday 23 December to Wednesday 27 December

New Year’s Day 2018 Saturday 30 December to Monday 1 January

Admission is free; donations are welcomed.

Venue Details & Map

Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum

Address
9 Prescot Street
London
E1 8PR
Telephone:
+44 (0)20 7377 7608
Public transport:
Tube: Whitechapel

Facilities

Payment Facilities
Free entry

Look for similar items by category

Is Royal London Hospital Archives and Museum your business?

Find out how to become a Partner to enhance your listing and access other benefits.