Primrose Piano Quartet at Kings Place


Bax Piano Quartet in one movement (1922)

Faure Piano Quartet No. 2 in G minor, Op. 45

Elgar (arr. Payne) Mina (1933) and Salut d'amour (1888)

Dvorak Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat, Op. 87

Susanne Stanzeleit violin

Dorothea Vogel viola

Andrew Fuller cello

John Thwaites piano

Made up of some of the UK's most renowned chamber musicians, the Primrose Piano Quartet perform Arnold Bax's one-movement Piano Quartet from 1922 and the second of Faure's piano quartets, written in the 1880s. Two beautiful Elgar miniatures arranged by Anthony Payne are then followed by Dvorak's ever-popular and highly lyrical Second Piano Quartet.


Adult Ticket: £9.50 to £29.50 (€10.76 - €33.41) per ticket

Venue Details & Map

Kings Place

90 York Way
King's Cross
N1 9AG
+44 (0)20 7520 1460
Public transport:
Kings Cross St Pancras International Euston

Look for similar items by category