Cuarteto Casals at Wigmore Hall

This event has finished.
See similar events or search events.


Cuarteto Casals

Cuarteto Casals's Beethoven Cycle opens with a work known above all for the melancholy slow introduction to its finale and continues with the composer's concise final string quartet.

Israeli pianist and composer Matan Porat's new quartet offers a fresh way to approach the meditative focus of the String Quartet in A minor Op. 132, completed following Beethoven's recovery from serious illness in 1825.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

String Quartet in B flat major Op. 18 No. 6

String Quartet in F major Op. 135


Matan Porat (b.1982)

String Quartet 'Otzma' (world premiere) [1]

Ludwig van Beethoven

String Quartet in A minor Op. 132

Commissioned by Wigmore Hall with the support of Andre Hoffmann, president of the Fondation Hoffmann, a Swiss grant-making foundation

Venue Details & Map

Wigmore Hall

Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore Street
+44 (0)20 7935 2141

Look for similar items by category