Tour of Britain 2014


The day will include an individual 8.8-kilometre (5.47 miles) time trial, starting and finishing in the iconic location of Whitehall, as well as a final stage circuit race. This race will take in 10 laps of the city centre, which features world famous London landmarks such as the Tower of London, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament on its route. The circuit race has been previously won by Mark Cavendish, but last year's champion Bradley Wiggins pulled on the leader's jersey in Whitehall.

In addition to the Tour of Britain stages, you can also look forward to Britain’s top female cyclists racing in the Westminster Grand Prix where Hannah Barnes was crowned 2013 champion.

More details of the 2014 Tour of Britain are available on the official website

Look for similar items by category