Backstage Tours at Royal Opera House

From to

This event has finished.
See similar events or search events.

Overview

Visit the Backstage and the Front of House areas of one of the world's leading theatres as it prepares to open its doors for the evening performance. The Backstage Tours include an introduction to the colourful history of the theatre, an insight into the redevelopment of the Royal Opera House and a look at aspects of current productions. As the Royal Opera House is a fully working theatre, each tour is a unique experience, and may include opportunities to see The Royal Ballet in class, or the magnificent backstage technology in operation.

Practical Information

This event has finished.
See similar events or search events.

From to

Royal Opera House

Covent Garden, London, WC2E 9DD

View Map

Prices:

Adult Ticket from £12.00 (USD20.14) - View Prices

Opening Times:

14 Mar - 25 Apr 2013 Thu 10:30 AM; 28 Mar 2013 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 02 - 08 Apr 2013 Mon, Tue, Thu 2:30 PM; 02 - 11 Apr 2013 Mon, Tue, Thu 12:30 PM; 06 Apr 2013 10:30 AM; 09 Apr 2013 2:00 PM; 09 - 18 Apr 2013 Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri 2:30 PM; 12 Apr 2013 12:30 PM; 15 - 23 Apr 2013 Mon, Tue, Thu 12:30 PM; 22 - 26 Apr 2013 Mon - Fri 2:30 PM; 24 - 26 Apr 2013 Wed - Fri 12:30 PM; 27 Apr 2013 10:30 AM; 29 - 30 Apr 2013 Mon, Tue 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 04 May 2013 11:30 AM; 12:30 PM; 1:30 PM; 04 May - 22 Jun 2013 Sat 10:30 AM; 06 May 2013 11:30 AM; 07 - 09 May 2013 Tue - Thu 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 08 May - 12 Jun 2013 Wed 10:30 AM; 09 May 2013 10:30 AM; 11 - 20 May 2013 Mon, Wed, Sat 12:30 PM; 11 - 25 May 2013 Sat 11:30 AM; 1:30 PM; 13 - 17 May 2013 Mon, Wed, Fri 2:30 PM; 20 - 23 May 2013 Mon - Thu 2:30 PM; 21 - 23 May 2013 Tue - Thu 12:30 PM; 23 May - 27 Jun 2013 Thu 10:30 AM; 25 May 2013 12:30 PM; 28 May 2013 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 29 May 2013 11:30 AM; 30 - 31 May 2013 Thu, Fri 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 01 - 22 Jun 2013 Sat 11:30 AM; 03 - 07 Jun 2013 Mon - Fri 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 10 - 13 Jun 2013 Mon - Thu 12:30 PM; 10 - 15 Jun 2013 Mon - Thu, Sat 2:30 PM; 15 Jun 2013 12:30 PM; 15 - 22 Jun 2013 Sat 1:30 PM; 20 Jun 2013 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 22 Jun 2013 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 27 - 28 Jun 2013 Thu, Fri 12:30 PM; 2:30 PM; 30 Jun 2013 12:30 PM; 05 Jul 2013 11:00 AM

Book a taxi by app or by phone on 0844 556 0706

Look for similar items by category

Venue Details & Map

Explore around Royal Opera House

Public Transport Explore more
  • Bakerloo
  • Central
  • Circle
  • District
  • Hammersmith & City
  • Jubilee
  • Metropolitan
  • Northern
  • Picadilly
  • Victoria
  • Waterloo & City
  • DLR
  • London Overground
  • Tramlink
  • Tube Station
  • DLR Station
  • London Overground Station
  • Tram Stop
  • Railway Station
  • Bus Stop
  • Pier

Royal Opera House

Address
Covent Garden
London
WC2E 9DD
Telephone:
+44 (0)20 7240 1200
Public transport:
Tube: Covent Garden/Holborn

Directions

Going to Royal Opera House using public transport? Find the fastest route:

Advanced options
Get here with Journey Planner